May Favourites

hello may

Hello lovelies,

I’m really excited to show you all my favourites this month – I can’t believe how quickly this year is going it’s so scary. This morning my timehop said a year ago today I submitted my last project for University – how was that a year ago?! Everything seems to happen in a blink of an eye doesn’t it.

Here are my May Favourites, enjoy!

Beauty

This week I went into Primark – you know the original ‘going for a pair of socks’ and leaving with 5 bags – yep, this was one of those trips. I was so surprised to see the great little beauty section Primark had. I’m obsessed with mocha/nude lipsticks and liners, and this little beauty caught my eye.

PS Lip Liner Pencil in toffee – Primark RRP; £1

I thought for £1 it is worth a try and I can say it was a great little buy and such a gorgeous colour. There was bundle of different colours, deep reds, purple and pinks – brilliant for lining the lips but also to wear for full lip coverage.

Home

This month we’ve been finishing off little touches to our home – we have finally finished most rooms now. I thought I would share our kitchen with you all – with it being super clean and tidy it’s rude not to take a picture, right? We’ve gone for cream kitchenware to match the black interior which I think works really well. Our kitchenware products are all Mrs Appleby’s design.

Our kitchen

Talking of finishing touches – I recently received this gorgeous candle from Cleethorpes Candle Company with the loveliest card and goodie bag.

Stardust – Banana Scented Soy Candle RRP; £10

Our house smells absolutely gorgeous thanks to this amazing candle – the smell literally carries through rooms, it is ace! The owner is such a kind lady too, do visit her Facebook page which I’ve tagged above. If you wanted anything and are not local she does post out, so I would certainly recommend having a little look!

Fashion

Lace lace lace. That is all.

Haha, I have a huge love for lace clothing – I managed to find this little beauty this month from a little boutique shop in Cleethorpes called Lu-La belle Couture. It is completely see thru – so I paired it with a black laced bottom bralet which worked well, finishing the outfit off with black velvet leggings and Lois Two Part Block Heels.

 

Lu-La Belle Couture Cleethorpes RRP; £28

And finally this month, I am loving these two ha!

Brady, me and Mollie – Mr and Mrs MacDonnell Wedding – 06/05/2017

This was taken in the funny photobooth at a friends wedding, it was a great night and so lovely to be back with old friends. I laughed all night sat next to these two crazies, ate plenty of sweets, drank plenty of wine and treasured a wonderful night.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my May favourites as much as I have,

Speak soon,

Love,

Amy XO

 

Leave a Reply

